Christmas BandB
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.0

"refused to return deposit"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Robert F. of occidental, United States
Reviewed:   March 28, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked 5 days in Feb. I had a medical incident on the way to the airport. Arriving there, I was taken to a hospital and missed my flight. My stroke-related health problems continued and I was unable to notify the hotel about not arriving.

They charged me for all 5 days. I can agree to their keeping the first night's deposit, but not the other 4 days.

Robert Feuer

"I recommend it"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Arline J. of portland oregon, United States
Reviewed:   February 26, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
each room has its own bathroom. clean. no roaches. staff friendly and helpful, though only the daytime desk clerks speak much english. centrally located so lots of outside sounds and at this moment (february 2018) there is remodeling right next door, with all its attendant noises. my room, 201, sounded like they were about to break right through the wall. I would ask for a room across the hall.
terrific kitchen, all you could ask for.
rooftop terrace gives magnificent view of Fuego as it spews black smoke.

"Great little place to stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Jean H. of Shrewsbury, PA, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed several days at this lovely hotel and could not believe how friendly and helpful everyone of the staff is. They became like friends very quickly and were always so cheerful and went out of their way to help our group. We were a group of 15 and then went down to just 4 for a few days but they made our stay feel like we were in a 5 star hotel. The internet was down and there was a charge to use the one in the cafe but it was just 10 Q so it was very reasonable. This hotel is in a GREAT location near the market, a grocery store, pharmacy and a short walk to the plaza and many restaurants. The rooms are clean and a little small but cozy and the hotel is just lovely in every way and at a very good price.

"Noisy!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   N C. of George Town, Cayman Islands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly and helpful staff, especially the cleaning ladies. Room was perfect for my needs, although the bathroom was a little cramped. Good water pressure for the shower as well as plenty of hot water. Lovely terraces on the second floor and views of the volcanoes.
On the down side, the hotel is extremely noisy, and unfortunately during my stay this was further compounded by rude and inconsiderate guests partying into the early hours, despite the many notices displayed around the hotel to remind guests to keep the noise down! I would not return to the hotel again.

"Wonderful hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Margaret T. of Big Sky, United States
Reviewed:   March 2, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent accommodations and staff to help with travel and other information.

"Posada Don Valentino - A nice find!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Benjamin U. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   February 8, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very clean, bright and centrally located hotel with a friendly staff. It was a last minute find as most hotels in Antigua were booked due to the holiday and we were pleasantly surprised and will definitely be back!

"Quiet and Simple"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Alina T. of Hollywood, United States
Reviewed:   January 5, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was on the smaller side, same with our bathroom. It was a bit of a tight fit with two beds in the room. Honestly it didn't impact us much as we were only in the room at night for sleeping. Staff was very friendly and helpful though.

"Safe, clean and GREAT place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarah G. of Utah, USA, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Super clean, great kitchen to hang out and meet other guests. The rooms are pretty quiet. The staff is SUPER helpful with directions, recommendations, making phone calls and setting up tours. Also, there is a great coffee shop across the street called espressarte that you should try.
Very close to the square and also VERY safe. We stayed as a family with 1 young child.

"Posada Don Valentino Antigua Guatemala"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Patricia A. of puerto natales, Chile
Reviewed:   April 14, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena relación precio-calidad,excelente ubicación, personal amable, no muy buena informacion de recepción sobre servicios de transporte
que ofrecen, desayuno no incluido, costo adicional U$5 p/p, hay mucha alternativa para desayunar temprano en Antigua
Custodia de equipaje y nos facilitaron el salon para esperar nuestro transporte, estuvimos solo 1 noche pero sin duda volveriamos, muy recomendable

"nicely located hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Tom W. of Mercedes Norte Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   March 18, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is nice and clean. It is located a few doors from the supermarket where you can purchase everything you might want including alcohol. The hotel has a centrally located kitchen with a stove with oven. There is also a community refrigerator. The room we stayed in was very quiet. The hotel is near to the center of town


1 - 10 of 65 reviews  Next 10 results




ChristmasBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us